RSS

A little of this, and a whole lot of not much

02 Oct

Today was one of those days. It wasn’t a bad day. Just not productive. Since the noisy neighbors from across the way moved out over the weekend, I’ve been enjoying the luxury of actually sleeping! I’m not sure why they thought it was ok to blow car horns, play loud music and scream and yell right in front of my apartment pretty much continuously from 7am until mid afternoon. But I guess we all have our little quirks. My dad commented that I shouldn’t get too excited about the whole thing. The new neighbors could be worse…

On the crochet front I got a start on the last 8 large squares for my mom’s bedspread, once again employing the technique of working on them all at once instead of starting and finishing a whole one then moving on. Like I said… quirks.

Tomorrow is grocery day. I sense not much crochet OR cooking going on.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “A little of this, and a whole lot of not much

  1. Nice piece of work

    October 2, 2013 at 12:32 am

    Neighbours. Gotta hate them. Glad yours have gone.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      October 2, 2013 at 1:00 am

      Me, too. I’ve been an apartment dweller since the 80s and I think this was the loudest bunch of neighbors I’ve ever had. Or maybe I’m just getting old and cranky. Hey you kids! Get off my lawn!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

       
      • Nice piece of work

        October 2, 2013 at 2:30 am

        then I too am old and cranky! I’ve lived in a flat for 9 years now (and before then, too, as a student), but I’ve been pretty lucky on the whole. We’ve had a few wild parties and once I was lucky enough to have some boys living above me vomit over their balcony onto my patio in the middle of the night. I don’t mind the odd party, but the vomiting was pretty revolting. I had a patio roof put up, and then they moved out anyway, so it’s good now ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

         
        • craftlyn

          October 2, 2013 at 2:44 am

          I can relate. I don’t mind the occasional party. Heck, people have to have fun. But I prefer not to find drunks lying in front of my door when I go out to the the mail, thanks. ๐Ÿ˜€

          Like

           

Let me know what you think!

 
