RSS

Starburst New Millenium

04 Nov

Starburst New MilleniumToday’s Square: Starburst New Millenium
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Margaret MacInnis
Hook: H
Yarn: RHSS buff fleck, worsted weight mystery yarn in cream, blue, green tweed.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This pattern is kind of cool looking but much too fiddly for my taste. Once you’ve joined up the four center motifs, then you have to do a lot of sewing: the center of the petals and then tacking the petals down. I didn’t tack the petals down. By the time I finished the square I was over the whole sewing thing. I left off the last round to keep it at ten inches. This is the November filler square in the 2013 BAMCAL group on Ravelry.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Starburst New Millenium

  1. Nice piece of work

    November 4, 2013 at 12:44 am

    wow. I can see why it’s got this name. Very pretty, but also not really my kind of thing!

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      November 4, 2013 at 12:48 am

      I probably wouldn’t have chosen to do it, but I was responsible for the picture tutorial for it! It took me about 8 or 9 hours to make it. That might be the longest I’ve ever worked on one square.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
