RSS

It’s Always Something

10 Dec

It was one of THOSE days.

I got up at the crack of dawn (for me that would be 8am) to get ready to go for routine lab work. Of course you have to fast for these things so I was both starving and thirsty by the time my bus came. The driver says “Are you sure this place is open?” I said I assumed so since I’d gotten no calls.

Sure enough, when I got there it was locked up tight and dark. She said she’d taken another person to one of the other branches with the same result. Locked up and no notice that they had closed. Apparently they declared bankruptcy and went under. It was one of the few groups that was allowed with my medical insurance. So now I have to scurry around in December to try and find another approved provider, get an appointment and get seen before my prescription runs out.

But, I’m sure there are folks much worse off than me. I only go because they’ve decided 120/60 is high blood pressure now. Go figure. But a lot of people have major issues that need constant attention. I guess they’ll be reduced to going to the ER.

Luckily, the driver was kind and took me right back home instead of making me stand outside for an hour and a half waiting for my return bus.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “It’s Always Something

  1. Nice piece of work

    December 10, 2013 at 12:21 am

    Bloody hell. Wonderful timing. Sorry to hear, but sounds like sort-able? Fingers crossed for you.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      December 10, 2013 at 12:40 am

      Yeah, everything is usually sortable with enough time and effort! I think the hardest thing will be getting my medical records. If they’re closed up, and their buildings are in foreclosure I’m not sure exactly where those records are at this point.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
