RSS

Yarn Yarn Yarn Yarn Yarn

11 Dec

Another Yarn WindfallGot another free yarn windfall! There are all kinds–Homespun, baby yarn, novelty yarn, cotton yarn. The variegated blue in the foreground is a full 6 ounce skein of Red Heart Super Saver Ocean. That gives an idea of how much yarn there is.

Also included were a couple of old crochet magazines and pamphlets to add to my collection! Happy day!

It arrived on my doorstep in one of those see through plastic zipper bags that comforters come in. No tape or other packaging. I’m very impressed that it made its way here intact!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Yarn Yarn Yarn Yarn Yarn

  1. Nice piece of work

    December 11, 2013 at 12:24 am

    You must have quite a large stash by now….enough for a LOT of ponchos… 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      December 11, 2013 at 12:50 am

      Yes, my stash is getting rather impressive now! 😀 I wish I had my poncho finished. I could use it right now. I’ve kind of not been crocheting much the last couple of weeks, to be honest. I’m ready to get back to it!

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
