RSS

Merry Christmas

25 Dec

Well, it’s now officially Christmas Day here and I just wanted to take a minute to say happy seasons holiday Christmas greetings to everyone. No matter what celebration you observe (or not) have a happy time and enjoy it with friends and family if possible.

Also take time to enjoy those friends and family even if they’re not with you on the day. I was reading some random blog posts earlier based on the old saw of family gatherings being stressful and annoying. And I used to think that way myself. But as you get older somehow that begins to fade away.

This year was the first year that I recall that we did not do anything for Christmas. Last week my dad had another little mini stroke and this one left him a impaired with his speech and completely unable to use his computer. He loved being on the computer and working on his family tree things and now he can’t. My parents celebrated their 57th anniversary on Monday. I got together with them then and we ordered pizza and had lunch. I think the stress of having a full blown dinner as always would have been too much for my mom at this point.

It was a little sad on my part to be honest. You kind of wonder if this will be the last one. And you begin to regret those times when you thought all the family stuff was annoying and took up time you could have been hanging out with your other friends who also tried to avoid such things.

So, at this time of year wrench all the joy and happiness you can out of your celebrations. In a few years you’ll be glad you did. Or at the very least you’ll have some funny stories to blog about later!

Merry Christmas all my readers and followers. I really appreciate having you!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2013 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. Nice piece of work

    December 25, 2013 at 12:35 am

    Good point. Thanks for the reminder. Sending good wishes for your dad’s recovery, it must be very hard to have to confront these things.
    Hope you have a great day, too, and i look forward to all and any funny stories you may have to blog about in the future. Love your posts, and there’s never more than a couple of seconds between the email notification of a new one from CP in my inbox and my clicking on it 🙂
    xxx

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      December 25, 2013 at 12:41 am

      Yeah, you somehow expect your parents to stay young forever I guess!

      Thanks for reading faithfully. 😀 It means a lot.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
