RSS

Frostbloom

03 Jan

FrostbloomToday’s Square: Frostbloom
Size: 10.5 inch
Pattern By: Shan Sevcik
Hook: H
Yarn: Mystery yarn yellow, seafoam, baby blue, green/blue variegated, light green, navy blue
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: This is a very well written square with lots of possible outcomes. I did it as written since I was doing the tutorial photos for the 2014BAMCAL, but she shows a stopping point to make an 8 inch square. You could also leave off the ruffle round for a different look. And you can leave off the petal rounds if you prefer a non dimensional square. Shan really does a great job with her patterns. It’s also easy to make, despite looking complicated.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2014 in 2014 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Frostbloom

  1. Nice piece of work

    January 3, 2014 at 12:34 am

    Yesterday air freshener was on my shopping list, and I chose one called First Bloom. I’m not entirely sure why, but something about the name just made me double up. So when I saw the title of your post, my brain read “First Bloom” and I did a double-take and then I doubled up all over again. Apart from that, it’s a beautiful square šŸ™‚ .

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 3, 2014 at 12:41 am

      Ha!!!!! Did you notice I typed “Firstbloom” in the body of the post?! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ I corrected it when I did it in the title but didn’t notice the post.

      Like

       
      • Nice piece of work

        January 3, 2014 at 12:49 am

        No, I didn’t pick that up, and I don’t usually miss a typo or something like that – clearly my brain was already in First Bloom mode.

        Like

         
    • craftlyn

      January 3, 2014 at 11:29 am

      I’ve actually seen this!! I considered making this one, too. I’d best be careful. I could end up with a whole wardrobe of ponchos…

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
