RSS

African Flower

27 Jan

African FlowerToday’s Square: African Flower: No Tears Formula
Size: 4.5 inch
Pattern By: Jandy Warner
Hook: H
Yarn: Mystery yarn red, blue, plum, black
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: For some reason this pattern has intimidated me for a few years. I don’t know who the original designer is, but this version made it all seem so simple. It’s written out in mostly plain English instead of “pattern style”. The pattern also includes a simple explanation of join as you go. This one worked out to 4.5 inches. I’d like to get it down to about 3 inches because, as I tend to do, I’ve found a bag pattern I’d like to make. But with 4.5 inch squares the bag would be almost 2 feet wide!! :O

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2014 in 2014 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “African Flower

  1. Nice piece of work

    January 27, 2014 at 12:31 am

    I’ve always wondered which particular African flower this is supposed to be! It’s really lovely, though. If your flowers are relatively huge, could they not become a poncho?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 27, 2014 at 12:40 am

      I’d like to find out who really originated this pattern. I’ll bet there’s a story behind it. 😀 No. I do not need to start another poncho thank you very much….

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
