RSS

Shake Your Bon Bon

04 Feb

Bon Bon hat

Look at this lovely hat!! It is known as Bon Bon and that’s because I named it! Jill, over at Nice Piece of Work showed off this lovely hat awhile ago and asked her readers to submit a name for it. The winner would get a nice made to order hat. I thought it looked kind of like a piece of candy so I suggested Bon Bon. Lo and behold, I won a hat.

I’ve had it for a little while but the weather has been so cold here that I’ve been wearing it inside my bunker of an apartment to keep my ears warm! It’s so very soft and easy to wear.

My photograph really doesn’t do the color justice. It’s kind of a nice paprika/chili powder color. The yarn is called Pure Gold and is manufactured in South Africa (where the lovely Bon Bon started its life). The yarn color is Chili Red.

I love my Bon Bon. Go have a look at Jill’s blog–she has lots of cool things to look at there!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2014 in Garments

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Shake Your Bon Bon

  1. Nice piece of work

    February 4, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    “Shake your Bon Bon” — ????!!!!!!! Sherbet, there goes my coffee all over the keyboard again…

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
