RSS

Halfway with a Hitch

10 Feb

big poncho 3

Here’s square number 3 for my six-square poncho. My original intent was to have one round of blue on the edge and I have two of those made. But I only have two skeins of the variegated and I can only get two and almost another square out of a skein. So. I’m either going to have 4 squares with 3 blue rounds or two squares that way. Either way there will be four alike and two different. Not sure how that will play out but I’m thinking to put the two odd ones at the hem where they will be the two pointy parts in the front and back. We shall see!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2014 in Garments

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Halfway with a Hitch

  1. Nice piece of work

    February 10, 2014 at 2:05 am

    Looking good. Remind me what the measurements are for each square?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      February 10, 2014 at 2:21 am

      Each square is 12.25 inches. I made it slightly bigger than what the pattern called for because I wanted it a bit oversized. I’ll have to do extra rounds at the neck once it’s together, probably.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
