RSS

What the Heck Happened to February?

28 Feb

Ah March. The time when they mess with our clocks again and we lose an hour of sleep in the middle of the month. They need to just leave time alone. But I digress.

I actually did accomplish a good deal in February, though you can’t tell it from my posts really. I was happy to finish that poncho! And fresh off the giddiness of that, I went back to joining the squares of my mom’s pink bedspread. That’s hampered by “don’t do as I do” situation wherein I didn’t weave in the ends of my squares and am having to do that now. I never learn.

The last few days and the wee hours of the first day of each month keeps me hopping. I moderate/admin several boards on and off Ravelry. The change of the month brings all these little fiddly admin duties like starting monthly threads and the like. And mind you, people pay attention to these things. At the stroke of midnight people are asking “where’s the new thread!?” Sometimes I delay putting them up just to mess with their heads. Does that make me a bad person?

In my Ravelry groups I present three new squares a month, so I like to have those made in case someone has questions. In addition for the BAMCAL group I do photo tutorials for one square a month. This month I had photo tutorial duty on TWO squares!

On top of that, I spend time thinking about new designs for my CafePress stores. I know it may LOOK like I’m sleeping but I’m really putting some serious mind power to designing in my head.

And if that wasn’t enough, I’ve been pondering doing another little blog. Nothing really elaborate. Maybe just a sentence or two daily about something that made me happy or maybe something that made me go WTF?

So I’ve been busy busy busy!

It’s a rough job but someone has to….

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2014 in Random Life

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “What the Heck Happened to February?

  1. Nice piece of work

    March 2, 2014 at 2:06 am

    I will follow any blog you start, if it means reading more of what you write. Your posts never fail to disappoint.
    PS> what is cafepress?
    PS> How does messing with someone’s head make you a bad person? πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 2, 2014 at 2:18 am

      CafePress is a Print on Demand company where you can set up a shop and put designs on all manner of things like clothing, mugs, shower curtains, cards, stickers, housewares, etc. You get a commission on every item that sells. I make some pocket change and “fun money” there, but lots of people make an actual living from it. :O

      Like

       
  2. Nice piece of work

    March 2, 2014 at 2:07 am

    OOOOPS that came out wrong, brain fart – sorry!!! I meant to say either (a) your posts never disappoint, or (b) your posts never fail to entertain.
    Doh.

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 2, 2014 at 2:15 am

      Haaa!!! I’m working on a fiddly crochet block and I had to read your first comment THREE TIMES to see what was wrong with it. As long as I never fail at SOMEthing I guess it’s all good. πŸ˜€

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
