RSS

The Post Office Strikes Again

18 Mar

So you may remember I wrote about the Post Office messing up a package of medical supplies and claiming it was undeliverable when they hadn’t even tried to deliver it. Well now we have another situation and this time it involves a box of YARN. This time they’ve gone too far. They apparently don’t know what trouble might ensue messing up a delivery of yarn to a yarnaholic!

The yarn is a lovely gift from a fellow Ravelry member. She sent me a big box of yarn awhile back and contacted me last week to ask if I’d like some more yarn! How could I say no!

On Monday morning, the tracking showed that the box was out for delivery. So I sat and I waited. And I waited. And I waited. My mom sends me an email saying the mail had come. I wandered down and sure enough, there was a notice in my box that delivery had been attempted, no one home. You may also remember from last time that my chair is no more that 8-10 feet away from the door, so any attempt to knock on it can’t really be missed. I can hear the UPS guy knocking on doors in the next building for Pete’s sake!!

So I called the local post office and scheduled a redelivery for today (Tuesday). Again, I get up early and I wait because I also had things to mail. I heard the mailboxes rattle and rushed out (as much as I can actually rush that is) and handed over my mail and asked for my package. The carrier says she knows nothing about a package and it’s not in her truck.

So now, I will have a THIRD day of getting up early and waiting for my danged package. I filed a complaint online about it as well as doing filing a redelivery online. Maybe that’ll work better than calling.

I’m tired. I’m cranky, and I don’t have all the lovely yarn I’ve been expecting for two days. That carrier tomorrow had better bring a package or my walking cane might turn into a weapon!! Disgruntled postal workers have nothing on a cranky and disgruntled crocheter!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2014 in Random Life

 

Tags:

2 responses to “The Post Office Strikes Again

  1. Nice piece of work

    March 18, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    Bated breath…..

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      March 18, 2014 at 4:28 pm

      I might be breathing fire if they don’t deliver tomorrow…

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
