RSS

Easter

20 Apr

2014basketclosFor every year of my life (and I think I’ll just keep that number to myself right now) my mom has made me an Easter basket. I have every one of the baskets still. Many of them I use around the house, and some are just decorative and adorn a shelf.

This year I had imagined there would be no basket considering my dad’s passing and all of the governmental crap she’s had to deal with in the last two weeks (don’t get me riled up again…). But, there was indeed a basket. Replete with my favorite Peeps, the obligatory chocolate bunny, and plenty of other chocolate treats.

You know, I think I got lucky in the celestial lottery with my parents. Happy Easter everyone!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2014 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Easter

  1. Nice piece of work

    April 20, 2014 at 1:19 am

    Aw….!!!
    ps. what are Peeps?

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      April 20, 2014 at 1:23 am

      Peeps are little bits of awesomeness is what they are! 😀 Basically just shaped marshmallows covered with colored sugar. They also have great entertainment value. Put one of the chicks in the microwave and it puffs up into a giant!!! (Yes, I’m 12).

      Like

       
      • Nice piece of work

        April 20, 2014 at 1:26 am

        so you can eat them as they are, or puff them up then eat them? sounds like fun. I’ve just realised that I haven’t had a marshmallow for far too long….

        Like

         
        • craftlyn

          April 20, 2014 at 1:30 am

          Exactly! I put the small bunnies in hot chocolate, too! Peeps have many uses…

          Like

           

Let me know what you think!

 
