RSS

Counterpoint

14 May

CounterpointToday’s Square: Counterpoint Afghan Block
Size: 10 inch
Pattern By: Joyce Lewis
Hook: H
Yarn: Worsted weight acrylic RHSS yellow, pumpkin.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Again with the picots! And so much BLO!! I always think my BLO stitches look untidy so I usually try to avoid them. I left off the last two rounds of the pattern and finished with a round of SC to have a 10 inch square. Very similar in style to yesterday’s square! This was the April main square selection for the 2014 BAMCAL on Ravelry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2014 in 2014 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Counterpoint

  1. Nice piece of work

    May 14, 2014 at 1:28 am

    jeepers, this is a serious piece of crochet! Very lovely but impatient old me will have to stick with granny squares 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      May 14, 2014 at 2:29 am

      It’s not as bad as it looks. I had been avoiding this one until I did the Jean Leinhauser one. Joyce writes nice patterns so I decided to jump in and see how hers played out. The only annoying thing to me was all the BLO. And maybe the picots. Ok. It has fiddly stuff in it but not too bad.

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
