RSS

Back to the Pink

28 May

Bedspread stripsI got inspired to work on my mom’s bedspread again. She’s decided to move into another apartment downstairs, which I can’t blame her for. Every time you walk into her apartment the first thing you smell is cherry vanilla pipe tobacco which my dad always smoked. I think it will be nice for her to have a totally new space. I thought it would be nice if I finished this off as sort of a housewarming thing. So I’ve joined six strips of 5 blocks each. Now I have to join those strips, add the border of small squares, and then put on a decorative border. Much work, but I think it’ll turn out nice.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 28, 2014 in Crochet

 

Tags: ,

Let me know what you think!

 
