RSS

Dulcie Crochet Sweater Test

30 Jul

Dulcie Sweater 1I was gifted the pattern for the Dulcie Crochet Sweater by Amanda Perkins. I did some test motifs using some Sidar baby yarn and an H hook. I like the way they look. The pattern has three different specially designed and shaped motifs that look like they should fit together nicely. Of course that means I’d actually have to finish the sweater to find out. But! The upside is the motifs could be useful to make other things, too. Like a table runner or a light shawl or something.

I like the Sirdar. I got it in a bag of yarn someone gave me and I only have the two skeins. I hope I have something of similar weight in my stash to continue once I finish these two skeins!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2014 in Garments

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
