RSS

Pizza Bunting Complete!

23 Aug

Pizza Bunting

I finished off my pizza bunting. It makes me oddly happy looking at it! I made six “slices” but I think if it’s going to just hang by the two loops, fewer slices might be better. I connected it by working SC across the top of each slice with three chains between. The hanging ends are CH15 with 10 of those used to form the loop. I worked across twice, making the hanging chains a little more sturdy.

It really didn’t take that long to make. If I worked on it steadily, I could probably make one in a few days. The most tedious part is sewing on the “pepperoni”.

Not that I’ve refined my slice making technique, I might make another one and put it in my Etsy store for giggles. 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2014 in Designs

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Pizza Bunting Complete!

  1. Nice piece of work

    August 26, 2014 at 2:47 am

    You’re not big on olives, then? 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      August 26, 2014 at 3:03 am

      Ha! I first intended to make an olive pizza. But my olives turned out looking like little black worms and that was pretty unappetizing. I stuck with pepperoni…

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
