RSS

Just Peachy

29 Aug

Just PeachyToday’s Square: Just Peachy
Size: 7.5 inch
Pattern By: James G. Davis
Hook: H
Yarn: Worsted weight acrylic RHSS turqua, royal; Caron Colour Perfect slate Blue.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Well, I’d been avoiding this square for a very long time. I just knew by looking at it it would need all my brain power to hook it. But, I was wrong. The pattern repeats are easy and you can get the hang of what’s going on quickly and don’t need to keep an eye on the pattern. However, one does need to READ the pattern first. I did the whole thing with FPtr instead of the FPdtr it called for. And you know, I think I like it that way. Lot’s less bad words because I detest DTR stitches. I omitted the last three rounds and substituted a round of DC to finish off. I might actually make this one again. From the book “50 Fabulous Crochet Squares”.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2014 in 2014 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
