RSS

Pineapple Dreams

05 Sep

Pineapple DreamsToday’s Square: Pineapple Dreams
Size: 10.5 inch
Pattern By: Julee Reeves
Hook: H
Yarn: Worsted weight acrylic RHSS turqua, royal; Caron Colour Perfect slate Blue.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I enjoy making pineapple patterns but really, there’s not a lot of different ones out there to make in square form. I like this one for the addition of the extra little flower in the middle! It was designed as a dish cloth, so I’m guessing the flower is supposed to be the “scrubbie” part. I should have added a round of DC to stabilize it–I like for my pineapple points to be a little farther away from the edges. It was easy to do and I would make it again.

This is the September main square in the 2014BAMCAL on Ravelry.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2014 in 2014 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
