RSS

Really? Another Start?

14 Sep

Flower Blanket 1

I guess it’s a sickness, this starting of projects. But I got the Modern Blanket of Flowers pattern by Julie Yeager stuck in my head and couldn’t ignore it. She uses self-striping yarn which makes a really neat effect, but I’m using up some of my mountain of variegated yarn which I think will look kinda cool! The border color is RHSS Dark Sage. My motifs are 4.5 inches each.

The motif pattern is fairly simple except for those dastardly DTR stitches. I guess I’ll get good practice. I might finish it someday…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2014 in 2014 Crochet Squares

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Really? Another Start?

  1. Nice piece of work

    September 14, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    design works brilliantly with the variegated. 😉

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      September 14, 2014 at 2:52 pm

      I’m really pleased with them! I think I have enough variegated lying around to actually make the whole afghan, too. :O

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
