RSS

Pretty Pretty Tasty

01 Oct

Yarn with Candy

I got a nice gift all the way from Ireland today!! The yarn is Stylecraft Special which I’d never seen before. It’s in Lemon and Meadow. A bit thinner than worsted weight and I’ve decided it will work perfectly in the Dulcie Sweater that I’ve started.

Also in the package was a bag of Malteasers! I love these things. Here in the US we have Malted Milk Balls which are about the same thing, but Malteasers are so much better! They’re lighter and crisper inside and we won’t even get started on the difference in milk chocolate. We have a few stores here that carry UK/European candy but I can’t get them to carry Malteasers.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 1, 2014 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Pretty Pretty Tasty

  1. Janette

    October 1, 2014 at 1:37 am

    Yummy!!

    >

    Like

     

Let me know what you think!

 
