RSS

The Years They Go By

01 Jan

When I was a kid I used to laugh at my dad when he’d say the older you get, the faster a year goes. Well, turns out he was right! It only seems like about two weeks ago that I was watching Kathy Griffin torment Anderson Cooper on CNN while 2014 rolled in!

So lets see how I did. Here’s my list of goals that I set for last year:

I will crochet many blocks this year
Kinda sorta. I ended up with a total of 219 completed.

I will finish at least one poncho this year
CHECK!! One poncho completed.

I will eat chocolate several times this year
CHECK!! Not so much candy bars but it was a good year for cookies.

I will refrain from falling out of any chairs this year
CHECK CHECK CHECK!! No falls or trips of any kind.

I will make sure to make the most of my Netflix subscription
Not entirely. Though the last few months I’ve worked on it since my mom got me an Airport Express so I could set up a wireless connection

So my tongue-in-cheek goals worked pretty well. Now what should I set for goals in 2015.

  1. Spend a little less time on the internet and a little more on creating.
  2. Start that oddball cooking blog I’ve been wanting to do.
  3. Do better about finishing things (aka join some of those dang squares).
  4. Do more writing.

Ok. I’m going to stop with four. Don’t want to instill undue pressure on myself!!

Happy New Year everyone. And as always, thanks for looking at and reading my little blog entries. It makes me happy to see you. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2015 in Random Life

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “The Years They Go By

  1. quietwoman

    January 1, 2015 at 1:22 pm

    congrats on meeting your goals! now I need to make some for myself!

    Like

     
  2. Nice piece of work

    January 19, 2015 at 10:26 am

    Going through older mails, I see I forgot to like and comment on this post 😦 – although sometimes I read posts on my phone, in which case I never do. But then clearly forgot to return to it when back on the laptop.
    Happy new year to you. I particularly like the sound of your #2. 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      January 19, 2015 at 11:01 am

      I actually have some content already prepared for item #2. Getting started is another thing all together. I seem to be slow out of the starting gate for 2015….

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
