RSS

A Mind is a Terrible Thing…

10 Feb

Usually when odd and stupid things happen to me (chair roller coasters notwithstanding) it’s from outside sources. I also seem prone to mysterious hand injuries with no explanation. But sadly this time it was pretty much a severe moment of doofus.

So I dragged out one of my glass baking dishes that I hadn’t used in awhile to make something. Of course since it had been stored, I wanted to wash it. As I was washing, I felt a zing in the webbing between my thumb and forefinger and had there been sharks in my dish water they would have immediately been on me like a…well… shark frenzy. Then my brain says “oh, did the edge get chipped somehow?” So I ran my index finger along the rim. (Everyone take a moment to shake their heads and roll their eyes right now.)

Now I have a gashed hand and index finger and it’s nobody’s fault but mine…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2015 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “A Mind is a Terrible Thing…

  1. Nice piece of work

    February 11, 2015 at 12:58 am

    oh NOOOOOOO

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      February 11, 2015 at 1:18 am

      Yeah, and with me trying to finish a crochet project. 😀 I’m such a loon.

      Like

       
  2. Divine Debris

    February 12, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    When you got to the part about running your finger on the rim, I cringed like I was watching a scary movie and someone was walking up the stairs in a dark house. Uuuuhhhh… don’t do it! I hope your hand gets well soon. 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      February 12, 2015 at 10:11 pm

      Ha!!! If only I’d had the same reaction before I did it. 😀

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
