RSS

Swap Box Goodies

21 Feb

Swap box goodies
I like to do swaps but I don’t often get the chance. Either the time line doesn’t fit in with my pay schedule, or the swappers expect a lot (EXPENSIVE yarn, NO acrylic, snobby snobby snobby). One swap I like to do is with the Red Heart Lovers group on Ravelry. Everyone is down to earth and there’s no stigma against those of us who actually LIKE to work with acrylic yarns.

My swap box from my partner arrived today. All eleven pounds of it! It may be the best box I’ve ever gotten. Yarn, crochet magazines, project bags, office supplies, candy. What more could one want? I’m still working on my handmade object for my return box, but today was spent reading crochet magazines and eating candy.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2015 in Random Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Swap Box Goodies

  1. katythenightowl

    February 22, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    I’ve never even heard of these swaps, but am so pleased for you that you got such a wonderful box 🙂
    I, too, love my acrylics (I started using them as I’m allergic to anything wool-based, but learned quickly to love them for their versatility – and price!), and Red Heart is always my first go-to when ordering yarn – even if I do have to wait for it to be delivered to me here in the UK! Lol

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      February 22, 2015 at 5:47 pm

      Swaps are lots of fun if you get the right swap group! If you’re a member of Ravelry.com (and if you’re not, you should check it out–it’s fantastic) visit the Red Heart Lovers. They do a swap a couple times a year. And UK swappers would be especially welcome!! Here’s the URL to the Red Heart Group if you want to have a look:
      http://www.ravelry.com/groups/red-heart-lovers

      Like

       

Let me know what you think!

 
