RSS

Chevron Pillow

13 Jul

Christmas pillowToday’s Square: Chevron Pillow
Size: 13 x 10.6 inch
Pattern By: Marianne Forrestal
Hook: H
Yarn: Worsted weight acrylic RHSS Paddy Green, Hot Red.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: I did something a little different and made a pillow. A pillow in Christmas colors! I used a smaller hook than called for and my pillow was 3 inches smaller all around than the pattern. Instead of using a pillow form as directed, I stuffed it with fiberfill. I’m not entirely satisfied with my whip stitching on the ends. If I made another one, I will carry two colors across so there’s less chance of seeing the color bleed through every other stripe.

I took this project traveling with me to the doctor. While I was waiting for the bus, several random people exclaimed “Christmas in July!” as they passed by me. 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2015 in Household Items

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Chevron Pillow

  1. Nice piece of work

    July 14, 2015 at 11:56 am

    very striking and christmassy 🙂

    Like

     
    • craftlyn

      July 14, 2015 at 1:05 pm

      I’m making another one with some vintage variegated yarn. The color is called “circustime”. It looks very… circus-y.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Let me know what you think!

 
