RSS

Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket

31 Aug

Ripple Blanket 1Today’s Project: Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket
Size: To be determined
Pattern By: Celeste Young
Hook: H
Yarn: Loops & Threads Impeccable claret, mystery yarn beige/white variegated, Vanna’s Choice in various greens, TLC claret, Red Heart With Love Black.
Pattern from: Ravelry

Notes: Yeah, I joined another CAL. Obviously mine isn’t going to be a rainbow colored baby blanket. I’m thinking to make this one as big as I have suitable stash yarn for. It works up really fast. I completed the part shown in the course of a couple of days. The pattern is easily memorized so I just made a cheat sheet to check off as I finish each round. We’ll see how it goes!

I didn’t like how the white variegated was behaving or looking, so I switched to black on the separator rounds. I like that much better.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2015 in Household Items

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Let me know what you think!

 
