RSS

More Teal and Some Purple

08 Aug

Teal and PurpleAnother eight teal squares and a purple one for my gift bag I’m making. I have all the teal ones I need, and only need seven more of the purple ones and I can start assemblage (yeah, I miscalculated by two last time. Math is NOT my strong suit). I’ve been making them when I don’t have all my tools with me. I don’t like to carry my Clover bent tipped needle with me because it’s precious, like gold! I need to get about sixty more of them so I don’t feel so worried about it. Anyway, I’ve taken to just loosely slip knotting the last stitch until I can get back to my needle and properly finish the edge. While I’m making these squares, the ideas for this bag keep coming to my mind. I wish things worked out as fantastic in real life as they do in my head…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 8, 2013 in 2013 Crochet Squares, Bags

 

Tags: ,

Let me know what you think!